What to serve?

So for my birthday I made the crock pot BBQ chili, not bad I think. It was a little sweet but if I had used my home made BBQ sauce instead of bottled it would have been more smokey, less sweet.

My son’s birthday is this week and I’m trying to plan a menu (I know, talk about waiting until the last minute) but since it’s only going to be 5 of us, all family, I’m not wanting to go overboard.

I have decided on serving Chinese pork ribs (I’ll post the recipe in a day or two) but I’m having problems deciding what else to serve with it. Maybe a noodle or rice dish and there has to be some veggies but other than that I have no clue. Anyone have any good Asian side dish recipes?

Leave a Reply

