Birthdays

Usually for our birthdays I make something special. This year not so much. For my husband’s birthday we didn’t do anything since he was at a concert with his brother. My sister’s birthday we had a party but it was at a friend’s house and they cooked. Other than icing the cake (and as a cake decorator I’m expected to) I didn’t do anything. Ok, I made a side dish (I will post it, I promise) but it wasn’t much. For my birthday last year I made my Super Salmon and I made it again for our anniversary. This year I have to work so I think I won’t be doing much more than making a crock pot of Slow Cooker BBQ Chili and calling it good.

However next week is my son’s second birthday and while I will be making a cake, at work, my kitchen is almost too small to do it at home, especially with a toddler wanting to “help”, I’m not sure I will make something special for dinner. Maybe, maybe not.

Leave a Reply

