Crock Pot Stock Up

My work has kept me extra busy lately and with Easter this sunday (we are having lamb, cooked on the rotesseri if you are wondering) and me working in a Bakery we are even more busy than normal. And where do I turn to for dinner on a busy work day?

And like so many working mothers juggling work, daycare, house work and all the rest of life’s little to do jobs I love my Crock Pot.

So I thought I should stock up on some recipes to try and at the right time I got an e-mail with a bunch of slow cooker recipes in there. So here is my to try list….please, if you have some good recipes post them, I’m always looking for something to cook in there.

All of these recipes will be posted on my recipe page for you to look at.

Chicken/Turkey
Spicy Turkey Lasagna
Turkey & Curried Vegetables
Sausage and Peppers
Turkey Lasagna
Teriyaki-Orange Chicken
Slow-Cooked Chicken Stroganoff
Nacho Cheese Chicken Chowder
Thai Coconut Chicken
Slow-Cooker Chicken with Cashews
Italian Turkey Meatloaf

Lamb
Lemony Lamb Ragu

Beef
Beef with Mushrooms and Red Wine
Corned Beef and Cabbage
Spiced Shredded Beef Brisket
Asian Beef Stew

Pork
Slow-Cooker Cajun Pork Sandwiches
Slow-Cooker Mediterranean Pork Roast
Honey Barbecue Ham with Roasted Potatoes
Pork Ragu with Pasta
Plum-glazed Pork Loin
Pork Roast with Peach Sauce
Sausage & Potatoes

Seafood
Light Jambalaya
Easy Salmon and Bok Choy
Shrimp Stir-fry
Dark Jambalaya

Veggies
Red Beans and Rice
Chilled Red Pepper Soup
Corn Chowder
Indian-Spiced Yellow Split Pea Soup
Fennel Braised with Artichokes

Dessert
Ricotta Vanilla Bread Pudding
Apple Crisp
Sour Cherry Rice Pudding

Leave a Reply

