What is for Thanksgiving?

We can’t decide what to have for Thanksgiving. Mom asks me what I want and I say I don’t know, and I ask her what she wants and she says she doesn’t know and we are starting to sound like Abbot and Costello with all the round and round we are doing about dinner that night. There are only going to be the five of us, one my one year old son, so we don’t need to go all out.

Two things are for sure, lots and lots of stuffing, preferably at least two different kinds (I love cranberry and apple stuffing, Hubby likes oyster stuffing); and the other thing for sure is the Cranberry Relish my grandmother used to make. Other than that I have no clue.

We have had ham and turkey and lamb for dinner before but none of those sound good. And we have had all kinds of different side dishes and none of those sound good either. I just don’t know what we will have.

So, what do you have for Thanksgiving? What is the main dish? What are the side dishes? Any ideas????

Leave a Reply

