Super Salmon

For my birthday I decided to have salmon. Since mom was buying so it would be cheaper to buy and let me make it than to go out for dinner I went with something special. I picked out a side of salmon and made this topping for it. HERE is the original recipe but mine is a little different but either way it would be good. The way I made it has made hubby brag about my cooking for days now.

Super Salmon
1/2 cup crumbled feta cheese
1/2 cup mayo
2 Tablespoons cream cheese
1 Tablespoon brown mustard
2 Tablespoons balsamic vinegar
1/2 teaspoon black pepper
1 teaspoon paprika
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
1/2 teaspoon onion powder
1 green onion finely minced
1/4 cup fresh basil, sliced thinly
panko bread crumbs to cover topping

Mix everything together but the panko. Slather mixture on salmon evenly and sprinkle panko onto salmon pressing down to the panko is adhered to the topping. Bake salmon in a 350 degree oven for 30 minutes or until done.

I have to say this is the best salmon I’ve ever eaten. Mom and hubby agree with that, this recipe is on my permanent favorites list. Yum!

2 Responses

  1. […] is my husband’s birthday and I just had to make him my Super Salmon and steamed asparagus with some of This wine. The wine has some significance for us. Last Tuesday […]

  2. […] side dish (I will post it, I promise) but it wasn’t much. For my birthday last year I made my Super Salmon and I made it again for our anniversary. This year I have to work so I think I won’t be doing […]

Leave a Reply

